Believe

If you believe in yourself and have dedication and pride – and never quit, you’ll be a winner. The price of victory is high but so are the rewards.
Paul Bryan

There are times in your life when people won’t believe in you. They will tell you that you are crazy, that you can’t do it or that you won’t. Don’t listen to those people.

You are the only person who needs to believe.

Lately, I have been feeling a little like some people don’t believe in me. It isn’t easy doing things when you don’t think you have support. What is really funny is the fact that it usually is the people who are not supporting you who you want to support you. I am slowly learning though that as much as it would be nice to have those people notice what you are doing or maybe say “hey good job”. It doesn’t really matter. I have become a strong enough person now to just let those things go.

I use to hold on to everything, anything that bothered me I just bottled it up and kept it inside of me. That is so unhealthy and counterproductive for what I want to do. So I have started learning how to find peace with these situations. It isn’t easy but it is healthy. I will no longer look to other people for approval in what I am doing. Someday they might notice and if they don’t that is okay.

For the people who do support me and encourage me. I am eternally grateful, it means the world to me that you believe in me.

2 thoughts on “Believe

  1. This is wonderful to hear that you’re able to remove toxic people from your life. Anyone who refuses to acknowledge your hard work is creating negative energy for you, and you don’t need that. You deserve encouragement and support. Mental health is just as important as bodily health, and it’s great to hear that you are finding validation and strength from within. Keep believing, and best of luck !

Leave a Reply

